Our Team

Mae Price
Editor-in-Chief
With an incredibly wide range of activities and interests, I like to call myself an eclectic enthusiast. Amid my duties as editor of the Star Spin and finishing up my Integrated Media major, I enjoy researching (and writing about) history, going out with friends, reading anything and everything I can get my hands on and even fitting in a lazy drive down a country back road when I can.
mprice@star-spin.com


Tomas Chandler
News Editor
I'm a sophomore Advertising major from Branson, MO. In addition to my post as the News Editor for the Star Spin, I'm a Resident Assistant, secretary for Residence Life Association, and member of Zeta Tau Alpha. In my free time I like to immerse myself in baking cupcakes, watching movies or reading, exploring Springfield, or enjoying my weekend job at Silver Dollar City.
tchandler@star-spin.com


Faye Gross
IT Editor
I was born in Ukraine and moved to Oregon when I was 8, and in my sophomore year of high school I moved to Springfield. I am a Marketing & Management Major, but I honestly have no idea what career field I'm going to go into. My world revolves around God, my family, friends and a million other interests and responsibilities.
fgross@star-spin.com


Emanuel Hubbard
Science Editor
I’m from Springfield, and graduated from Kickapoo High School in 2007. I am an integrated media major and play on the Local Baseball team. Random fact: I have seen every episode of Seinfeld at least 10 times. Someday, I hope to write a sitcom of my own.
hubbard@star-spin.com


Ernesto Hamilton
Sport Editor
I’m a junior at Star Spin pursuing dual majors in English and Speech Communication, hoping the combination will land me an editing position in journalism or a publishing house. Too much of my free time is wasted reading or watching TV, and too much of my money is wasted on trips into Barnes and Noble or shirts from clearance racks or jeans from American Eagle. Keep an eye out for my sarcasm and disturbing sense of humor—they scare some people.
hamilton@star-spin.com


Louise Collins
News Editor
Hola! My name is Louise Collins. I am from Lebanon, Missouri and am currently a Sophomore at Star Spin. I am majoring in Visual Communication and Graphic Design. I design a wide variety of print materials for Star Spin. In my "spare time" I am involved in Concert Choir, Authentic, Alpha Psi Omega and DC Networks.
collins@star-spin.com


Juana Mckenzie
News Editor
My name is Juana Mckenzie. I am from Monett MO and am an editor at Star Spin. I am an accounting and finance major. I like being on the farm, riding horses, and playing “Just Dance” on the Wii.
mckenzie@star-spin.com


Minnie Norris
News Editor
I am from Kansas City, and currently am pursuing an integrated media major and criminology minor. I am also actively involved in my sorority, Zeta Tau Alpha.
norris@star-spin.com